The church is dedicated to St Peter and St Paul and was extended in 1871-72 with the addition of two side naves and a new tower. The church belonged to the Løvenskiold Family until 1856.
It was restored in 1920, at which time an altarpiece by Emanuel Vigeland was added. The church was lit and burned indoors in 2003, but is now fully restored.
1500 million of years of geological history.
Telemark Kunstsenter (Telemark Art Senter) is a center of competence for professional…
The manor house at Søndre Brekke is truly magnificent.
Brekkeparken is one lovely place to visit, beautiful garden and great views of the town…
The Ibsen Steps were restored in April 1995.
Snipetorp is Skien's oldest residential after the city fires in 1854 and 1886.
Ibsenhuset is named after Skien's famous son, Henrik Ibsen.
New, modern fish ladder in down town of Skien.
The iron age-house at Aarhus in Skien was opened in September 2005.
M / S Victoria is known as the channel Queen and is regarded as Telemark's flagship. M /…
Church ruins after the mighty Dagsætten (ancestry) in Skien. From the 1100s.
Henrik Ibsen was born in Skien on 20 March 1828 and his childhood home is just a few…
Rock carvings offer a unique glimpse of a long-lost culture.
Christian burial grounds, cooking pits and "witches graves".
Skotfoss church is from the year 1900.
Gamle Union Brug Antikk has 1700 square meters of old treasures and antiquities from…